Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Mike Bolton - Mayor

Mark Askelson - Council Member

Paul Bekkerus - Council Member

Tracy Christianson - Council Member

Mike Lampton - Council Member 


The City Council holds regular monthly meetings on the second Monday of each month at 7PM, unless otherwise posted.

If anyone is interested in addressing the Council they may do so during the Citizen's Forum held at the beginning of the regular Council meeting or contact the City Hall by the Wednesday before the meeting to be put on the agenda.  

Council meeting agenda is available upon request.


Twin Valley is a Statutory Optional Plan "A" City--which follows MN Statutory Laws. Municipal Elections are held every two (2) years in the month of November. The City's General Election is held in the Even years.

Statutory City - Plan A         Congressional District:  7        Legislative District:    02A

The City Council is made up of five (5) elected members: 1 Mayor and 4 Council. The mayor is elected for a two (2) year term. The council members are elected on alternating four (4) year terms. The format is a Weak Mayor-Strong Council, all members are voting members and decisions are made by a majority vote or a percent based on statutory requirements.

2017 Council Members (Joel Pearson, Mike Lampton, Ben Fall, Nate Dobmeyer, Mike Bolton) attending the 2017 Town and Country Day's Events Downtown Twin Valley.